Raptor: a journey through birds.

Raptor: a journey through birds. James Macdonald Lockhart.

London: Harper Collins Publishers, 2016. Octavo, dustwrapper,

A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald. Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other. In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all fifteen breeding birds of prey on British shores - from the Hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney, to the ghostly Sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. Also available in paperback [stock id 38775].

Price: $40.00 AU

other currencies

Add to Cart

Stock ID: 39129

In Print

New

Copies in Stock: 1

Enquire On Item Add to Wish List